2023 AAASE Princeton Summer Academy Tentative Program and Lecturers

Gen. Charles Bolden Jr. 

Former NASA Administrator

Space Exploration

Prof. Krystyn Van Vliet 

Vice president for research and innovation, Cornell University

Space Science

Dr. Jon Iwata

Practice Leader, Lecturer & Executive Fellow, and founder of Stakeholder Innovation and Management at Yale School of Management 

AI, responsibility, and leadership

Prof. Jean Zu

Lore E. Feiler Dean, Schaefer School of Engineering and Science 

Mechanical Engineering and leadership panel

Prof. Sanjeev G. Shroff 

Interim U.S. Steel Dean of Engineering, Swanson School of Engineering, University of Pittsburgh 

Distinguished Professor of and McGinnis Chair in Bioengineering

Prof. Anirudha Majumdar

Princeton University


Prof. Jeffrey D. Thompson

Princeton University

Quantum computing 

Prof. Clemens Burda

 Case Western Reserve University

Quantum materials 

Prof. Nan Yao

Princeton University

Nano Imaging

Dr. Haibin Xu

Shell, General Manager

Sustainable Energy

Prof. Zhiyong Jason Ren

Princeton University

Energy & Water

Prof. Xinzhong Dong

Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Life Science

Prof. Yibin Kang

Princeton University

Cancer Research

Prof. Lin Peng

Baruch College/CUNY and Princeton University 


Prof. Xianfeng Gu

Stony Brook University

Computer graphics & geometry

Prof. Bill Yu

Case Western Reserve University

Bioinspiration and Biomemetics

Prof. Yiguang Ju

Princeton University

Student design project advising

Alex Jin

Princeton University

Asian American History 

Dottie Li

Founder and CEO, TransPacific Communications

Strategy for winning presentation 

Susan Kim

Mental Health Services, Princeton University

Mental health panel 

Dr. Jasmine Ueng-McHale


Mental health panel 

Prof. Edward Guo

Columbia University

Leadership panel 

Dr. Cheyenne Teng

Principal Scientist, Pendar Technologies, LLC

College learning experience panel